Malta Post

MaltaPost p.l.c. is the postal service company in Malta. The public limited company took over the postal services previously carried out by Posta Ltd., and started operating on May 1, 1998.

Postal hubs

There are 4 hubs in Malta and Gozo, each locality in Malta and Gozo is under one of these hubs.

  • Central 1 Hub: Qormi Road, Marsa
  • Central 2 Hub: Mensija Road, San Ġwann
  • South Hub: Our Lady of Sorrows Street (Triq Id-Duluri), Żejtun
  • Gozo Hub: Saint Elizabeth Street, Xewkija, Gozo

Postal codes

MaltaPost changed the postcodes of all addresses in the Maltese Islands in 2007. Each code consist of three letters, that differ by locality, and four numbers.